Space Mountain

Mission 2

Mission 2

On Space mountain in Paris – you take the long windy trek towards the gates. Nerves are jangling like crazy as the ride arrives with passengers looking a little petrified. Doesnt bode well for the journey I’m about to take. Why was I here in the first place I did promise myself that I wouldnt go on anymore roller coasters…but daughters can be so persuasive 🙂


So I’m stood at the gate staring at the seat that had now been vacated by a previous group and my heart sank at the thought of not knowing what was in store for us. You couldnt see the ride from outside so no clues were given as to what secrets it held. It was only at the end of the trek where a ,video explained the true gravity of what we were letting ourselves in for. We step into the coaster seat and I ask the guard to triple check my safety harness and then once more just to be sure then we were off like a chipmunk superman on caffeine. The G-force was tremendous, then we came to a slow climb up a very steep ramp…but what goes up must come down so the saying goes and down it certainly went into a sharp 180 then blasting on for a continuous thrill of the 360 and numerous sharp ended 180’s…with the majority of the ride in pitch black I could only hold on for dear life whilst my daughter cheered with huge excitement “I’m loving this ride”…it was then I realised my little girl was was no longer little and was living her life to the fullest and enjoying every second the space mountain ride had to offer, whilst I on the hand felt a stirring in my stomach on the final dip and mustered all my will power to prevent it’s contents gushing out on the people in front.

What a ride, what a great experience.

Leave a Reply

seyisandradavid

A Writer With A Difference

Whats Really Going On?

poetry,music,sports and politics from Brotha O

Mae-no-sen

Martial Art musings from a humble beginer

Nicholas C. Rossis

Dream-protecting author

Don Charisma

because anything is possible with Charisma

Chris The Story Reading Ape's Blog

INDIE AUTHORS, RESOURCES, BOOK PROMOS, SERVICES, PLUS MORE

THOUGHTS

the imaginations that changes everything

meditative journey with saldage

a sharing of readings, thoughts, and images

fog up the windows

poetry & photos

INTO MIND

personal style, minimalism & the perfect wardrobe

survivalsolutionsjkd.wordpress.com/

Simplicity, Directness, Freedom

domestic diva, M.D.

my mother raised the perfect housewife...then I went to med school

the WALK & TALK

For the busy people who want to enjoy life.

writeshianwrite

The thoughts in my head.

PeanutoakPrint

Poster Art Prints

Beyond

My Travel and Adventure Blog- Tales of Wild Places and Adventures

The Positive Experiment

The Experiment: Thinking Positively For 1 Year

Unabashedly Poetic

A blog about life

annoyingfilmperson

It's about movies, y'all.

Live & Learn

David Kanigan

The Wilden Marsh Blog

A blog about Wilden Marsh. Nature Reserve and Site of Special Scientific Interest

The Wandering Mind

Wanderlust Through Words

Amelia Andaleon's Blog

A photo journal and random thoughts by a mom needing a creative escape.

Fong Tien Arts

AMSDaily

Living and Leading a Life that Matters

lifeintheblueridges

A College Girl's Adventures in Asheville.

PhotoBotos.com

The #1 Featured Photographer Blog on the Web!!