All in a nights run – The Chase

Good Morning

The day has now past,  oh how it went by so quickly

I let out a yawn then deep crouch into a stretch

Looking upwards to the skies I marvel at its glory

Then off I go with arms a swaying, power walking like it was my last story

With mp3 player on full blast, I hear a car horn giving out a booming honk

I turn to look at who had dared to interrupt a classic jazz funk tune Donald Byrd and the Blackbyrds – Rock creek park

The vehicle darts off with its driver punching the air at a lone cyclist in front of him

I pick up my pace, stepping smoothly over the tarmac around me

Barabass and the Happy Few-Luca Rossi pumps my feet into a frenzy

A Yorkshire terrier pelts out of a garden gate giving chase to a chunky ginger cat

My skin jumps off my bones for a split second as I watch the animalympics act

My speed increases as I  fall comfortably into a slow trot

A seasoned runner darts past me with the grace of a…gazelle (they run a lot)

They are followed closely by another runner who is all huffy and panty

My run neared its end as evening closed in for a quick shandy

What a night, seeing people and animals striving to achieve through the act of chasing someone or something

Channeling this chase energy for positive means, can only create good things

I look forward to the  morning so I can hear the original sounds of Erickson, Nokia, Motorola all sat on branches outside my bedroom window

‘Where a dream lives, there is a way’

Bird of Spring

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

seyisandradavid

A Writer With A Difference

Whats Really Going On?

poetry,music,sports and politics from Brotha O

Mae-no-sen

Martial Art musings from a humble beginer

Nicholas C. Rossis

Dream-protecting author

Don Charisma

because anything is possible with Charisma

Chris The Story Reading Ape's Blog

INDIE AUTHORS, RESOURCES, BOOK PROMOS, SERVICES, PLUS MORE

THOUGHTS

the imaginations that changes everything

meditative journey with saldage

a sharing of readings, thoughts, and images

fog up the windows

poetry & photos

INTO MIND

personal style, minimalism & the perfect wardrobe

survivalsolutionsjkd.wordpress.com/

Simplicity, Directness, Freedom

domestic diva, M.D.

my mother raised the perfect housewife...then I went to med school

the WALK & TALK

For the busy people who want to enjoy life.

writeshianwrite

The thoughts in my head.

PeanutoakPrint

Poster Art Prints

Beyond

My Travel and Adventure Blog- Tales of Wild Places and Adventures

The Positive Experiment

The Experiment: Thinking Positively For 1 Year

Unabashedly Poetic

A blog about life

annoyingfilmperson

It's about movies, y'all.

Live & Learn

David Kanigan

The Wilden Marsh Blog

A blog about Wilden Marsh. Nature Reserve and Site of Special Scientific Interest

The Wandering Mind

Wanderlust Through Words

Amelia Andaleon's Blog

A photo journal and random thoughts by a mom needing a creative escape.

Fong Tien Arts

AMSDaily

Living and Leading a Life that Matters

lifeintheblueridges

A College Girl's Adventures in Asheville.

PhotoBotos.com

The #1 Featured Photographer Blog on the Web!!