Creating the New

 

 A Stopherjones Picture

Creating the New

It takes less than a second for an ingenious thought to run through my mind. It takes less than a second to do nothing about it. Wasted opportunity flickers through my mind like a convoy of lorries travelling down the M62 on a Saturday morning, if only I took those moments and seized there glory I would surely be one of life’s great innovators. Driving up and down the M62 or any motorway for that matter, I have this recurring idea for innovation and change, some may say its common sense, others that it is no big deal, to me the thought pops in and out of my head like a gold fish under its makeshift bridge(does it think we can’t see it?)…Back to my thought…at 70mph you are probably safe behind another driver driving at the same speed at a distance of 70 feet, my logic states that if I am doing 70mph and a car shoots past me(obviously over 70mph) and another car shoots past me almost bumper to bumper with the first car, logic dictates that this is a disaster waiting to happen. My innovative thought is quite simple…make all vehicles with a Max speed limit of 70mph…but some might say this is too radical and would surely not be listened to, or won’t it?

Just now I had a thought about how it would be surreal if you went into a shop and ordered your necessities and the shop keeper actually paid you for visiting them, wouldn’t that be a radical change, on another occasion I remembered going to see my doctor about a rash that had formed on my arm, they looked at it closely but couldn’t fathom what it was, next they reached into their top drawer and pulled out a little book of medical disorders, eventually they celebrated as they found what my ailment was, a smile came upon my face as I couldn’t help thinking that I could have read a medical book at home – does that mean I’m doctor, maybe if I read the whole book, maybe I could class myself as a doctor of the medical disorder book, maybe I could set up a practice as the medical disorder book doctor with the future plan of training a team of people and opening a franchise of medical disorder book practitioners. This was one of those less than a second thoughts which although made me smile disappeared as quickly as it came, but at least I had a thought, albeit a seriously dangerous thought as doctors are trained to a very high level and common sense dictates that my doctor was only reaffirming their initial thoughts in order to give out the right medication.

My thoughts then move to a time in my youth when I lived near a huge circular block of flats which didn’t look too dissimilar to the Colosseum in Rome. The place was overpopulated and with a lack of food and basic essentials it wasn’t long before the crime levels soared through the roof. This was poverty’s ugly side and it continued for at least 10 yrs until they demolished the flats and spread the poverty to the four winds. Why did I have this thought? And what innovation could come of it?…Well, at the time, I sat on a bus on its way to town and when you’re on a bus it is nigh on impossible to not hear certain loud conversations and this one really caught my attention(only for a split second I might add), in a nutshell, two young wide boys were retelling their tales of whoa about not having any money and they couldn’t afford to do this or that as they sat with their expensive mobile phones, gold rings and jackets that cost more than my car(literally) for that split second I thought how it would be interesting to see if the youngsters of today would have survived in the Colosseum, did they really know what hardship was? In my mind I created a time machine and placed it in front of the wide boys, offering them the chance to see what real poverty and hardship used to be like in their area, they decline and start talking about the weather.

Creating the new in my mind…imagine if they came true.

Leave a Reply

seyisandradavid

A Writer With A Difference

Whats Really Going On?

poetry,music,sports and politics from Brotha O

Mae-no-sen

Martial Art musings from a humble beginer

Nicholas C. Rossis

Dream-protecting author

Don Charisma

because anything is possible with Charisma

Chris The Story Reading Ape's Blog

INDIE AUTHORS, RESOURCES, BOOK PROMOS, SERVICES, PLUS MORE

THOUGHTS

the imaginations that changes everything

meditative journey with saldage

a sharing of readings, thoughts, and images

fog up the windows

poetry & photos

INTO MIND

personal style, minimalism & the perfect wardrobe

survivalsolutionsjkd.wordpress.com/

Simplicity, Directness, Freedom

domestic diva, M.D.

my mother raised the perfect housewife...then I went to med school

the WALK & TALK

For the busy people who want to enjoy life.

writeshianwrite

The thoughts in my head.

PeanutoakPrint

Poster Art Prints

Beyond

My Travel and Adventure Blog- Tales of Wild Places and Adventures

The Positive Experiment

The Experiment: Thinking Positively For 1 Year

Unabashedly Poetic

A blog about life

annoyingfilmperson

It's about movies, y'all.

Live & Learn

David Kanigan

The Wilden Marsh Blog

A blog about Wilden Marsh. Nature Reserve and Site of Special Scientific Interest

The Wandering Mind

Wanderlust Through Words

Amelia Andaleon's Blog

A photo journal and random thoughts by a mom needing a creative escape.

Fong Tien Arts

AMSDaily

Living and Leading a Life that Matters

lifeintheblueridges

A College Girl's Adventures in Asheville.

PhotoBotos.com

The #1 Featured Photographer Blog on the Web!!

