Admitting is the First Step (via Just Call Me Miss DIY)

There are so many things I want to accomplish that I don’t think there is a pad of paper large enough to hold them all. Cross country bike riding, Hang gliding and Snow boarding in the Alps are but a few of my desires. Will I ever get to do these activities?
Well, I’ve searched the history of my past adventures and have come to the conclusion that in most cases I have achieved what I set out to achieve, not through being better than anyone else but that I had a desire to experience things which then led to actually achieving them. I think I’m an activities junky, searching for my next fix of excitement and mystery but I wondered if I was cutting myself short in terms of the way I have been listing and actioning my goals. You see I list my top three as above and then single mindedly make in roads into achieving them in incremental stages, but after reading the blog ‘Admitting is the First Step’ I realised I don’t just have to stick with my top three but that my list is only as long or short as I wish to make it. So no longer am I short changing myself and controlling the desire within…I’m freely admitting that I’m an activities junky and look forward to my many adventrures.

Admitting is the First Step I think I have a hobby addiction.   I work at a newspaper and report on all sorts of neat people and places. Every time I do a new interview I want to add something to my "Learn to do List." Not only that, but I have a tendency to love to explore blogs. All kinds. Today I stumbled onto a blog from Bakerella and the list continues to grow. I love crafting and now I want to extend my hobbies to upholstery and more crafts. I'm overwhelmed with … Read More

via Just Call Me Miss DIY

2 Comments

  1. Haha, I’m glad I’m not the only one who loves doing a little bit of everything! -Miss DIY

    Like

  2. It’s just such great fun experiencing different things. I share your passion.

    Kind regards

    Fong Tien

    Like

Leave a Reply

seyisandradavid

A Writer With A Difference

Whats Really Going On?

poetry,music,sports and politics from Brotha O

Mae-no-sen

Martial Art musings from a humble beginer

Nicholas C. Rossis

Dream-protecting author

Don Charisma

because anything is possible with Charisma

Chris The Story Reading Ape's Blog

INDIE AUTHORS, RESOURCES, BOOK PROMOS, SERVICES, PLUS MORE

THOUGHTS

the imaginations that changes everything

meditative journey with saldage

a sharing of readings, thoughts, and images

fog up the windows

poetry & photos

INTO MIND

personal style, minimalism & the perfect wardrobe

survivalsolutionsjkd.wordpress.com/

Simplicity, Directness, Freedom

domestic diva, M.D.

my mother raised the perfect housewife...then I went to med school

the WALK & TALK

For the busy people who want to enjoy life.

writeshianwrite

The thoughts in my head.

PeanutoakPrint

Poster Art Prints

Beyond

My Travel and Adventure Blog- Tales of Wild Places and Adventures

The Positive Experiment

The Experiment: Thinking Positively For 1 Year

Unabashedly Poetic

A blog about life

annoyingfilmperson

It's about movies, y'all.

Live & Learn

David Kanigan

The Wilden Marsh Blog

A blog about Wilden Marsh. Nature Reserve and Site of Special Scientific Interest

The Wandering Mind

Wanderlust Through Words

Amelia Andaleon's Blog

A photo journal and random thoughts by a mom needing a creative escape.

Fong Tien Arts

AMSDaily

Living and Leading a Life that Matters

lifeintheblueridges

A College Girl's Adventures in Asheville.

PhotoBotos.com

The #1 Featured Photographer Blog on the Web!!

